-The Rolling Stones - Blue & Lonesome Vinyl Album

Recorded in just three day in British Grove Studios, West London, Blue & Lonesome is The Rolling Stones' first studio release in over a decade. This edition has been pressed onto two vinyl discs…

On 2nd December 2016, The Rolling Stones released 'Blue & Lonesome', their first studio album in over a decade. Recorded in just three days in London, England, 'Blue & Lonesome' takes the band back to their roots and the passion for blues music which has always been at the heart and soul of The Rolling Stones.

The album was recorded at British Grove Studios in West London, just a stone's throw from Richmond and Eel Pie Island where the Stones started out as a young blues band playing pubs and clubs.

Their approach to the album was that it should be spontaneous and played live in the studio without overdubs. The band - Mick Jagger (vocals & harp), Keith Richards (guitar), Charlie Watts (drums), and Ronnie Wood (guitar) were joined by their long time touring sidemen Darryl Jones (bass), Chuck Leavell (keyboards) and Matt Clifford (keyboards) and, for two of the twelve tracks, by old friend Eric Clapton, who happened to be in the next studio making his own album.

'Blue & Lonesome' sees the Rolling Stones tipping their hats to their early days as a blues band when they played the music of Jimmy Reed, Willie Dixon, Eddie Taylor, Little Walter and Howlin' Wolf - artists whose songs are featured on this album.

Side A:

1. Just Your Fool - 2:19 / 2. Commit A Crime - 3:41 / 3. Blue And Lonesome - 3:10

Side B:

1. All Of Your Love - 4:49 / 2. I Gotta Go - 3:28 / 3. Everybody Knows About My Good Thing - 4:31

Side C:

1. Ride 'Em On Down - 2:52 / 2. Hate To See You Go - 3:23 / 3. Hoo Doo Blues - 2:38

Side D:

1. Little Rain - 3:33 / 2. Just Like I Treat You - 3:26 / 3. I Can't Quit You Baby - 5:13

More Information
BrandsVinyl Record Brands

Product Brochures

Current Vinyl Record List

Warranty information for all Vinyl Record Brands:

Vinyl Record Brands

Vinyl Record Brands products are designed and manufactured to the highest quality standards. However, if something does go wrong with the product we are here to help. From your date of purchase your product is warranted against faulty materials or workmanship for a period of 12 months.

This guarantee applies to all Vinyl Record Brands. Providing you with peace of mind and the assurance of premium Quality.

  • HiFix is a holding of Hi-Fi Excellence Ltd
  • Errors and omissions excepted
  • VAT No. 585 1698 93
  • Company No. 02540830
  • Consumer Credit No. 353419